Prevailing in Prayer and Battling in Prayer

Like I’ve said before, I cannot recommend this study enough! The online version of this is over now and I can watch the videos till the 29th. I do have the DVD now but I loaned it to my son and his wife. I think I will be buying another DVD so that David can keep that one to share with others. It is worth buying the DVD and the study guide on Barnes and Noble’s site for example. You can get it through other sites, as well. https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-daniel-prayer-study-guide-with-dvd-anne-graham-lotz/1125156307?ean=9780310087175

You can also buy just the DVD if you want only that. https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-daniel-prayer-anne-graham-lotz/1125156306?ean=9780310087168

I have also bought the book which I am reading now. https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-daniel-prayer-anne-graham-lotz/1122239232?ean=9780310262909

Prevailing in prayer is not giving up when you pray. Keep praying until God answers. Pray specifically when you go to speak with Him. I know there are many studies out there but this one is so important. Your relationship with God depends on your prayer life, your contact with Him. You cannot possibly have a relationship with anyone unless you are speaking with them.

Prayer is not preparation for the battle. Prayer is the battle, according to Oswald Chambers. You are entering into battle in the invisible world with the devil and his legions when you start to pray. In this last segment, Anne Graham Lotz goes over Ephesians 6:10-18; putting on the armor of God. This keeps coming up. I had previously read a book called “The Armor of God” by Priscilla Shirer, which is a great book for all Christians. In the segment on Battling in Prayer, Anne goes over some of the tricks of the devil who is working hard to keep you from praying.

My prayer life has been greatly enriched through this study. Which means, my relationship with God has been enriched by it. It’s like opening up of new vistas. You know, nothing to me is more important than my relationship with God. Nothing. And nothing is as fulfilling as He is.

I’m greatly impressed with Anne Graham Lotz because she will come right out and tell you she’s not perfect, is still struggling with prayer (because she has gotten distracted.) and she’s still learning. And that’s coming from someone that grew up in a Christian household the likes of which I wish I had.

Anne spoke of a time when her mother was in England and was at a luncheon. She was sitting next to the head of Scotland Yard. To make conversation she said to him. “You must spend all your time studying counterfeits.” The head of Scotland Yard replied, “Oh no, Mrs. Graham, I spend all my time studying the genuine article so when a counterfeit comes across my desk, I will spot it right away.” The lesson in this, Anne says, is to study God’s word so completely that when Satan tries to speak lies in your ears you will recognize his lies immediately.

It is vital that you keep praying and keep seeking God because the world is going straight to hell. It’s going to be the worse time ever in human history and there will be no comparison. If you are not close to God though prayer and Bible study, you will be slaughtered by the enemy. If you are lax right now you are allowing him to build strongholds within you that if you don’t let God tear them down then you leave God no choice but to shipwreck you and whatever life you are clinging onto to get your attention. He doesn’t want to lose you. You are that important to Him.

So I pray that all of you take your prayer life seriously. Get the Daniel Prayer and watch the DVD. I guarantee you will be richly blessed by it.

About warrriorforchrist

I am a Christian, a mother and a grandmother. I have two grown sons, who I love dearly, three grandchildren: two boys and one girl by each of my sons. I love design and went to college for it.
This entry was posted in Christian, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Prevailing in Prayer and Battling in Prayer

  1. Walter says:

    Interesting that you mention the potential to be shipwrecked by God. I think a lot of Christians make the false assumption that anything “bad” comes from the devil. This is a false teaching of word-faith preachers. God may very well let you experience shipwreck if that is what it takes to bring you back to Him. This isn’t just a trite Christian platitude. I am speaking from experience…

Leave a Reply

