The Daniel Prayer…Part III

This one is the last post on the fourth video. Tomorrow I will have access to the fifth one. So…what is the outcome of me taking my list of sins before the Lord in deep repentance? I was given a gift from Him that I had always desired but never attained. Joy. One of the fruits of the Spirit. Because of this, I cannot emphasize enough the importance of going before the Lord and confessing your sins and asking Him to reveal any sin that is hidden. It also has drawn me closer to Him.

Anne Graham Lotz brought out a good point in the fourth video. (Mind you,videos 1,2 and 3 are important but the 4th had the most impact on me so far.) In Daniel 9:4, Anne brought out the covenant relationship between Daniel and God. Daniel said, “And I prayed unto the Lord my God and made my confession…” Herein lies a wonderful truth. Daniel had God and God had Daniel. I didn’t realize the impact of this until I heard Anne speak about it in the 4th video. She emphasized the importance of this covenant relationship and the closeness of Daniel to God. Daniel was committed to God and God was committed to Him, as Anne has brought out. I felt it at that point. I felt the whole concept of having a really close relationship with Him and how glorious it is and I would not trade this for all the world. To experience this, you will have to get rid of any strongholds that satan has built up inside of you. Let me tell you, whatever you have to go through to have a good house-cleaning of your soul is well worth it. But it is better to go before the Lord voluntarily and have Him clean you out, then resist and leave Him no choice but to shipwreck you to get your attention. Whatever stupid, egotistical garbage you have been hoarding, get rid of it. Let Jesus scrub you clean.

You know, you have to realize that this is not real life. Real life is the life with Christ that will continue through all eternity. This life will pass away and won’t even be remembered. I have no idea what Heaven is like or what I will look like when the change comes and I will be like Him. To be a completely different being is unknown to me because I have not yet seen Him face to Face. But I am committed to God and He is committed to me. What a glorious thing! Praising Him endlessly for this! I get up in the morning and sit in my chair that I have set aside in my prayer corner and praise Him first thing. Even if I am not awake yet, I do this. Then I can wake up enough to get about my day but to also make sure I get my study time and more prayer in with Him. I try to do this every day, though I will admit to being in a fog this morning due to a bad night’s sleep and I didn’t do it right away but I did get to it, nonetheless. (my cat yakking blew me out of bed during some wee hour.)

So don’t cling onto your garbage. Go before the Lord. It will be well worth it. Whatever you need: healing, answered prayer, getting rescued, whatever your challenge is, go before the Lord. Get the Daniel Prayer workbook or even the actual book itself and begin a new journey with the Lord. God Bless you all.

About warrriorforchrist

I am a Christian, a mother and a grandmother. I have two grown sons, who I love dearly, three grandchildren: two boys and one girl by each of my sons. I love design and went to college for it.
This entry was posted in Christian, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Daniel Prayer…Part III

  1. Like bags of bricks. If you set them down or more appropriate, hand them over to God, you free from the burden.

  2. Walter says:

    Yes indeed, need to take out the trash.

Leave a Reply

