The Daniel Prayer

This is a six week study by Anne Graham Lotz, who is Billy Graham’s daughter. I cannot recommend this study enough! This has done more for me on a spiritual level than any other study that I have bought and gone through. I am in week four right now. You would need the study guide which you can get off the website or other sites like Barnes and Noble. I also had ordered the DVD plus study guide for others to benefit from. I sent a study guide to my son, Derek, in New York. Here is the link to the Daniel Prayer website: https://www.studygateway.com/online-bible-studies/daniel-prayer-study-home-2/

Anne touches on various aspects of the prayer that Daniel prayed to God in Daniel 9. In the first video she has a small group of people that she is working with on how to do the study in the workbook. In all the other videos, so far, Anne is by herself and teaching you. I was so impressed with video number 4 that I watched it four times so far. There is a section at the back of each week’s lesson to fill in with what you have learned from the video. Here is a link to video number 4: https://www.studygateway.com/online-bible-studies/daniel-prayer-study-home-2/session-4-pleading-in-prayer/ I did just as Anne had done and wrote down things I know I’ve been guilty of from the list she has on pages 147-149 in the workbook and will do the same as she did and every day for the next seven days go over that list with God to see where I am failing. She does mention some of the sins in the video but the list in the workbook is longer; 21 sins listed. I would call this spring cleaning for your soul, even though it is not spring. She called it a personal revival. That is very true. I guarantee you will feel revived from this. I look forward to getting rid of each and every one of those sins because I want NOTHING to stand between me and my God.

If you feel your prayer life going flat or you just need to get closer to God (and who doesn’t?) then do yourself a favor and buy this study guide and watch the videos. You won’t regret it. I can see why her father, Billy Graham, has called her “the best preacher in the family.” God has gifted her mightily.

About warrriorforchrist

I am a Christian, a mother and a grandmother. I have two grown sons, who I love dearly, three grandchildren: two boys and one girl by each of my sons. I love design and went to college for it.
This entry was posted in Christian and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Daniel Prayer

  1. Walter says:

    Interesting that the first sin she mentions in her list is ingratitude. I was just thinking the other day that ingratitude was the primary source of much of our misery. And I am not pointing fingers because I know I am guilty. Whatever we have it seems it is never enough. So I think this study is very timely but also kind of scary when I realize I am probably guilty of all the sins on her list in some form or another. I definitely need personal revival.

Leave a Reply

