I’m Done With It All….

I’m not going to write about what someone else did or didn’t do or said, anymore. I’m tired of it and it effects me too deeply when I see something that is not right. Not to turn a blind eye to it but maybe just pray for that person because if their actions or words are wrong or un-Christ-like, they need help. I think I need some “spiritual white space”, as Bonnie Gray would say (she wrote a book on it). It’s a respite from everything but also includes rest and more time with Jesus. And I think I will be unsubscribing from some emails, too. It’s time to spring clean my spiritual house.

I’m just going to immerse myself in study and write about that or something that was in the news, like the continual radiation poisoning of our planet by Fukushima, which is still leaking billions of gallons of radiation into the ocean. If it is going to take Japan 40 years to clean that up, that’s 40 years of deadly radiation we have to deal with. http://www.naturalnews.com/2017-02-06-unimaginable-radiation-levels-detected-at-fukushima-mox-fuel-melts-through-reactor-floor.html A lot of it has been hushed up or just outright lies being told to the public. The people of Japan will suffer because of it.

Anyway, I have plans on writing a piece about the prophets which will require research. I had been thinking about their lives and the fact that some were completely alone. They didn’t have a support system of others and were sometimes asked to do strange things by God. But I’m not getting into that here.

I want to wish all of you a joyous Easter or Resurrection Day, for those who prefer to call it that. Let us celebrate with joy what our Savior has done for us. Peace to you all and God bless you.

About warrriorforchrist

I am a Christian, a mother and a grandmother. I have two grown sons, who I love dearly, three grandchildren: two boys and one girl by each of my sons. I love design and went to college for it.
This entry was posted in Christian, Fukushima and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I’m Done With It All….

  1. Plant seed or chase birds? There will always be birds to eat the seeds. So we plant more seeds.
    Point being, point out the situation that’s in error, then move on. We have to stay focused on what He wants from us.
    Keep planting. 😁

  2. betterthanthebestnews says:

    You are on the right track, I hope to hear more about what you have to say on the bible and prophets. We all can take a message from every person’s word. Just like we are to hear the seed that is God’s word. Receive the message and act on His will. I look forward to hearing your hidden messages that only God knows are hidden there.

    • Thanks. And it’s not like anything I say is going to change those who are saying the wrong thing (i.e. “How to make love to God”) or putting out the erroneous translation of a word for which there is no excuse. In fact, their huge fan base would most likely hang me in social media for criticizing them. Anyway…moving right along….

  3. Walter says:

    In reply to your last 2 posts: “The Snake Kills With Its Mouth” and “I’m Done With It All”, you are right to point out error when you see it but I also understand your frustration with the futility of it all. We don’t want to be on a constant witch hunt, ready to pounce on every perceived error. But on the other hand we do need to use discernment and not take everything everyone says at face value, whether it be some popular “celebrity christian” (which is really an oxymoron), or some scholarly theologian with advanced seminary degrees. I recently came to the realization that we have been fed a steady diet of misinformation almost from the beginning. Some people won’t read the bible on their own because they think it is too hard to understand. I freely admit that I do not understand it all and will often need to research obscure passages. And yes, it can be very enriching to know something of the original languages and culture, and there are a lot of great study helps around. But there are parts that are very plain and not the least bit confusing, so why do some still struggle? Could it be that the simple verses, like John 3:16 (or Matthew 14:27) just don’t fit in with someone’s theology? I think of a quote by William Tyndale who was martyred for translating the scriptures into English. Tyndale said “I defy the Pope and all his laws. If God spare my life, ere many years I will cause a boy who drives the plough to know more of the scriptures than you do.” So the idea was that anyone who could read English could understand the bible. But then some popular author comes along, or some biblical “scholar”, priest, bishop, pastor, professor or whatever, and tells us that the bible doesn’t really and truly say what the bible really and truly says. Really? So I have to wonder, did Tyndale succeed? We can’t understand it on our own, we have to have someone explain it to us? Well I have slightly more education than a 16th century plow boy, and I can read English. So I have chosen to believe that the English translations that we have, at least the KJV, are reasonably close to what God intended, therefore I will take God at his word. You can make your own choice but I think it is better to read the bible than to read other people’s opinions about the bible, especially if they are quoting (or misquoting) scripture in order to advance an agenda, like most celebrity “christian” authors do. Just sayin…

Leave a Reply

