Out The Other Side

Psalm 18:19- “He brought me forth also into a large place; He delivered me, because He delighted in me.”

My son, David, had his surgery on Tuesday, March 7th. He was awake for all of it and he felt some of it. It was painful. They had to burn one of the nerves causing the problems and it was in a tricky spot, right near an artery. He came out of it just fine, otherwise. It will be awhile before he heals. He’s very exhausted from it all. I praise God that David is still alive. Right now he’s home resting. He was not allowed to drive for two days. Tomorrow he might go back to work at his job. I pray God has him working full time as a pastor so he can quit his awful day job.

In the meantime, we all are thankful to God for His wonderful intervention in so many ways. Glory be to His Holy Name. He’s a great Dad and Friend.

The first thing I noticed in regards to myself was on Monday, the day before the operation. I was suddenly at peace. It was a wonderful peace and even though I had been through the emotional wringer, I knew David was going to be okay. Beth Moore one time stated in one of her books about going through a very rough trial and then coming out the other side to find oneself in a wide expanse of grace. That’s where I am right now. It’s like standing in a sunny meadow filled with the scent of wild flowers, a gentle breeze and hanging out with Jesus! And He’s standing there, just smiling, because He knows, more than anything, that I have wanted this; a secret desire of my heart. I finally have gotten to experience what I had read about and even mentioned in some prior posts. I can’t even explain the level of contentment I have right now but I feel something has definitely changed within me. I have to wait to see what fruit produces.

I can tell you with 100% certainty that I was under very, very heavy demonic attack, especially after that last post. In fact, everything hit the fan with other people that I love, including David, my other son, Derek and my good friend, Walter. The demonic attacks were so severe in my case that I remarked to David in an email that I guess I must have hit the nail on the head when I wrote that last post because satan was really angry.

Right now I’m in my own little recovery mode but this is the first time I have had a sense of well being that has lasted for days. I can’t tell you how wonderful that is! I’m pretty tired and need to heal and recuperate a bit but I really want to get into some serious study and more memorization. I have this goal now to do more of that. I don’t know what God’s exact plans are for me, but I think things will start moving forward quite suddenly now. Right now, I am floating in this good feeling He has given me and I am so thankful to Him for it.

I pray that all of you experience this. It is wonderful.

About warrriorforchrist

I am a Christian, a mother and a grandmother. I have two grown sons, who I love dearly, three grandchildren: two boys and one girl by each of my sons. I love design and went to college for it.
This entry was posted in Christian and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Out The Other Side

  1. The Lord has said we are counted as sheep, but the glory awaits. We rest in the bossom of His sovereignty; that a mighty just God does all things to His glory and righteousness. By His grace and mercy I breath and I am filled with joy because of His salvation and He lifts me up with His free Spirit. Amen

  2. The above comment is from my son, David, who had the surgery.
    Love You, Jesus, and thank You for my sons: David and Derek.

  3. Walter says:

    I am a little behind in responding to this post but now that some time has passed I can see the fruit that Warrior talked about. Humanly speaking the procedure would have to be considered a failure as it did not accomplish its intended purpose. However, in spite of that I see David’s faith strengthened even more than before. God has seen fit to deal with him much like He dealt with the Apostle Paul. And David has responded much like Paul did. All glory to our most high God!

  4. Yes, in spite of all that he has been through and is still going through, David’s faith is a good example for us all. God bless him. I still am going before the throne on David’s behalf for his complete healing.

Leave a Reply

