I’m Sick To Death With Carnality

And God hates it too. To be carnally minded is death. (Romans 8:6). I hate it within myself and I do strive to get rid of it. The only way to do that is extended time in prayer which is basically communicating with God. You either are spiritual or carnal. Not both. You have to make the choice because life with God is eternal. Life without Him is hell.

I find it annoying when others make excuses as to why they are not changing. They are finding a reason to convince themselves they are too weak to overcome their carnality, thus making the Power of God null and void. For those who are converted Christians, we have the Power of God within us to overcome any carnal nature and to take down any stronghold that the devil has built within our minds and hearts. And he has built them. If you are still fooling yourself and trying to fool God, the devil already has you and your salvation is in danger. Don’t make God take drastic steps to rescue you from yourself because you are not going to like how He does it. I guarantee He WILL get His point across. If you resist, it’s the same as rebellion and, in case you forgot, He threw the devil and his angels out of Heaven for that. He will prevent you from entering if you continue on your present path.

Time is short. Not because any day can be your last day but because the devil’s attacks and stronghold building will intensify until he drags you down to hell with him. Do not spit on the sacrifice of Christ by continuing to make excuses for your crappy behavior, out of control lusts, compromising with the Word of God because other churches are, and any other sin you can throw in there. Don’t believe the devil’s lie of “oh it’s only a little sin, I’ll repent later”. Or “I can’t control myself, I’m weak, I’m this, I’m that”, yada, yada, yada.

I discovered when I actually spent a long time in prayer and Bible study, I ended up different. So different that it amazed me. You would not see it outwardly, at first, but inwardly there was a change. I liked it. It was like taking a quantum leap into a mere taste of what it would be like to be more spiritually minded than ever before. It was like a taste of Heaven. Things that had previously plagued me and stressed me out were reduced to cinders. I never knew that this sort of thing was possible until I took the leap and stayed in prayer, like close to an hour. So, if it is possible for me, it’s possible for anyone. You can pray anywhere at any time. If you desire God, He will make all things possible. I wanted Him, just Him. Not what He could do for me, but just to be with Him. That made all the difference.

I pray that other Christians get off their backsides and start getting together with our Father and Brother, Jesus Christ, and allow the Holy Spirit to do His work. Because you don’t have a lot of time.

About warrriorforchrist

I am a Christian, a mother and a grandmother. I have two grown sons, who I love dearly, three grandchildren: two boys and one girl by each of my sons. I love design and went to college for it.
This entry was posted in Christian, End Times and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’m Sick To Death With Carnality

  1. The parable of the women at the mill illustrates those who are doing the work and those whom are sleeping or toiling. It collaborates the parable of the virgins on their wedding night. Be ready in and out of season. Or, just hang out here after the catching away and contend with tribulation.
    Love this post. Sick of my own carnality. I thank God for you.

  2. W says:

    Indeed, it seems the longer I live the more painfully aware I become of my own carnality. I would like to think it is the Holy Spirit revealing to me what needs to be purged. It can be discouraging but I must let Christ be formed in me, no matter how painful. I also thank God for you and pray that you keep on being used by Him.

Leave a Reply

