Detox Day 3

I was going to combine 3 and 4 but felt I needed to deal with this day separately. When I went to sleep on Tuesday night I had no idea what I was in store for. I had trouble falling asleep. When I finally did sometime after 10:30 but can’t remember exactly, I was asleep a short time and woke up at 1:45. From that point forward it was hell. I had severe detox symptoms. I could not fall asleep again. I had wild, irrational thoughts flying around in my head that I couldn’t stop. I was hungry. All I could think about was food and the smoothies were not among that. I finally got up and went downstairs and ate about a tablespoon of peanut butter because I could not stand it anymore. This wild delirium state of mind was akin to severe withdrawal. I came back upstairs and had a little wine hoping to fall asleep. I didn’t.

The sun came up and finally I got up and did my laundry. I was still out of it but made another smoothie. I started hated smoothies. I did manage to sleep a little after I put the second load in the dryer and that was around 7:30. I woke up at 9:30. Two hours. That was it. I was still messed up and could not function. I wanted to just return the Bullet to Kohl’s and stop the insanity but kept going. Haley encouraged and prayed for me that I would hang in there.

I still have not slept and it is 10:10. I am going to go to bed soon. What I discovered was that I am not the type of person who can eat or drink one type of meal all week long. After awhile I had to force myself to drink another smoothie. I highly doubt that I will have another smoothie for the rest of my life.

On top of which, I had things I had to get done this week and it all got shoved to the wayside because I was too out of sorts to do anything. I could not concentrate on anything nor could I read anything of any length. Zero attention span. Just totally muddled and foggy mind.

As of right now, I feel like crap and nothing has changed. But I was told that this will change soon. We’ll see.

About warrriorforchrist

I am a Christian, a mother and a grandmother. I have two grown sons, who I love dearly, three grandchildren: two boys and one girl by each of my sons. I love design and went to college for it.
This entry was posted in Vegan and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

