Detox Day 1 and 2

Day one was not so bad. I had smoothies that consisted of spinach plus different fruits. Bananas are used a lot to make the smoothie thick and smooth. Dinner smoothie consisted of tomatoes, spinach, garlic, half an avocado and water to blend it all. I did start to get a headache and took some generic Excedrin migraine after putting up with it for a couple of hours. I started having aches and pains by late afternoon and it was so bad that I found it difficult to walk into the grocery store.

Haley emailed me to see how I was doing and I gave her updates and she gave me lots of encouragement.

Day two: Well, I had slept for 11 hours and woke up still tired! Here is where it got rough. Still had some aches and pains but I was soooooo tired, I ended up falling asleep during the day. This was after I had gone to the doctor for a blood test (thyroid) and stopped at Sprouts Marketplace for more veg and some fruit for the smoothies since our fridge is small. The cravings are intense. All I could think of was pizza and could I put it in the Bullet Rx and have a smoothie that way. Pizza occupied my mind. A nice cheese and pepperoni pizza with a slice of white pizza on the side. Yum! I think it was just solid food that I wanted but pizza was on the top of the list. And I still have FIVE more days to go! Hot dogs and Chinese food came in second on the craving list.

I hope it gets better soon as I have too much invested in this.

About warrriorforchrist

I am a Christian, a mother and a grandmother. I have two grown sons, who I love dearly, three grandchildren: two boys and one girl by each of my sons. I love design and went to college for it.
This entry was posted in Vegan and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

