You Can NOT Tell Me What To Think Or Believe

Just because what I believe is different from what you believe does not mean that I have to bend to your will. You are not God. Get over yourself! The first amendment is practically in the toilet already. I stand with Jesus Christ and if you don’t like it, tough. I don’t care what they call me. I do not hate people because Jesus loves everyone. But I cannot compromise my beliefs just because they are not popular with the rest of the world. Some of us have taken oaths to uphold God’s way of living. We did that when we committed our lives to Him. If I compromised my beliefs I would be betraying Christ and less than nothing in my own eyes. I cannot betray Him. Again, yes He loves everyone but sin is sin. He doesn’t compromise with sin and neither can I. Others are so filled with hate they cannot accept who I am. I want to live in peace.

Christians now live in enemy territory. I’m not talking about those who have been fleeing for their lives in Iraq and Syria. I’m talking about the United States which once stood for something but now stands for nothing. It will be a hate crime to voice your opinion if it is different from others or speak out against evil but only if you are a Christian. It won’t be considered hate speech if you are an atheist or gay and speak out against a Christian. It’s okay then. No one can say anything against Muslims because they might be offended but they can spew whatever poison their heart desires against Christians and the world thinks its okay to do that. Mind you, there are some beliefs that the Muslims share with Christians. (although some Christians have already prostituted themselves with the devil by embracing things that God says is wrong.) I am neither a Republican nor a Democrat. And not Tea Party either. Or whatever else is out there. The closer I get to God, the more alien everything else seems. I truly feel like a stranger in a strange land. The world does whatever it wants. It’s not my world but I have to live in it but I don’t go along with what the world does. So herein is the conflict. I am not apart of your world so don’t expect me to accept the things of your world. I don’t believe in lying, cheating, stealing or hurting anyone, either. But it goes on rampantly.

It is horrifying to me that so many have dragged Jesus Christ’s name through the mud. The Westboro Baptist Church comes to mind. And those who have abused children which I think is the greatest offence of all. They will have to answer for that. Or pastors who have abused their wives or done other things that have defiled Christianity.

Antisemitism, which is on the rise, will continue to rise and there will be equal hatred toward the Jews as there is toward Christians. Persecution will increase dramatically and soon I expect Christians to be hauled off to prison just for being a Christian and nothing else. Or just shot on sight.

Franklin Graham is planning a 50 state tour in 2016. I plan on attending when he gets to my state. In the Old Testament God always sent out a prophet to warn the people that their end was at hand. Despite what the ignorant think of God in the Old Testament, God was really pleading with His creation to change, to repent. But, of course, they didn’t because they did not see God as real. Pretty much what people think today. In the Old Testament, they were killed and hauled off into captivity by another conquering enemy nation. So what do you think would happen now? Do not underestimate God and what He can do.

Franklin is going out to spread the Gospel of Christ as never before. But my gut feeling is that God is using this as a final warning to this country. Most don’t really care what God says, anyway. They treat Him with great disdain and a lot of arrogance. They have no idea. No idea Who God really is. It is a fearful thing to fall into the hands of the Living God. He is a Power the likes of which you cannot imagine. He is infinitely patient and gives all a chance to repent. And we know that Satan is behind all of this. He is manipulating the whole world.

God is a God of Love. He sent His only Son, Jesus Christ, to die for all of humanity. His offer still stands. His arms are open wide to receive all who run to Him. We Christians are bound to Him, body and soul. We are really citizens of another Kingdom but have to live here for a short time. Our King is coming.

I had a PS to this post but deleted it because I realized I had not checked the facts in the article I had read about all historical monuments that referenced the Civil War were being taken down. I know this is in response to that horrible event where 9 innocent people were gunned down inside a church by a sociopath. I know about the confederate flag being taken down and not sold. I don’t like slavery. I hate it. It is still going on today. There is still a lot of human trafficking. I hate oppression in any form. I hate injustice. I hate children being harmed in any way. That makes my blood boil.

About warrriorforchrist

I am a Christian, a mother and a grandmother. I have two grown sons, who I love dearly, three grandchildren: two boys and one girl by each of my sons. I love design and went to college for it.
This entry was posted in Christian, End Times and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to You Can NOT Tell Me What To Think Or Believe

  1. W says:

    The handwriting has been on the wall for some time. Our days were numbered long ago. I have often said that the hardest country to be a Christian in was the USA. You may ask, how can that be?, we have it so easy here. That’s exactly the point. All over the world Christians are paying the price for their faith. Daily they are faced with the choice; take the safe way out and deny Christ, or remain steadfast, knowing that they risk everything, including their freedom and their very lives. You may think you are safe because you once made a profession of faith. But we read in Matthew 10:22 ” And ye shall be hated of all men for my name’s sake: but he that endureth to the end shall be saved.” We have been hated by many for a long time but now all the stops are out. Some may think things will improve if we could just get the right people elected. Don’t be so naïve. We had no real choice in the last presidential election. And the next one is already decided. So wake up and smell the coffee. America is done. We have been guilty of idolatry for far too long as it is. We have elevated the US constitution to the level of God’s sacred Word. I have no sympathy for traitors. But it is time to choose sides. Do we continue to cling to a dead corpse and get dragged into hell with it, or do we declare our allegiance to Christ, knowing we will be hated, and endure to the end?

  2. Yep. I related a story in another post some time back about a historical prince who infiltrated the mighty Turkish army back in the 1400s. He knew the language and custom of the Turks and disguised himself and his men to look like Turks. Since he could speak the language, he brought his men into the Turkish camp. At the right moment, his army attacked the Turks from within and from the outside. He had the rest of his army surrounding the Turkish camp. This was all at night. His army was very small in comparison to the mighty sultan’s army but he kicked their butt. This very same scenario can be applied here. We already have ISIS in this country as they entered in through the southern border. It would not take much to have more enter and the same thing happen here. This country thinks it is unbeatable, It once was. But that is no longer the case. I think, given the right set of circumstances, this country can be defeated. Probably after another civil war which would greatly weaken it. And that’s already brewing.

Leave a Reply

