All This Stuff Doesn’t Even Matter

Anything that distracts me from God does not even matter. I allowed myself to get hijacked and bogged down in stupid, mindless, twaddle crap that does not even matter. I’m also tired of the negativity and don’t want it in my life anymore. Does it matter all that much whether there is money for this or that and what will happen months from now? No, actually it does not matter because, quite frankly, it is out of my realm anyway since God controls what happens to me from second to second. I think it is time for some spring cleaning. These are the days counting down toward the celebration of the resurrection of Jesus Christ. Yep, time to get that leaven out of my life for good.

I suddenly realized I am not even living. I’m existing and I can tell you that no way does God want me in this position. So…I have to change it. And from now on I don’t give a rat’s backside what else is going on, I’m sticking with Jesus and hanging out with Him and my DAD. (the one Jesus calls Our Father.)

I want to be free, truly free and that is exactly what Jesus came to do…set me free. The cage door is open…I just have to fly through it.

About warrriorforchrist

I am a Christian, a mother and a grandmother. I have two grown sons, who I love dearly, three grandchildren: two boys and one girl by each of my sons. I love design and went to college for it.
This entry was posted in Christian and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

