New Creation

2 Cor. 5:17- “Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; the old has gone, the new has come!”
Romans 7:6- “But now, by dying to what once bound us, we have been released from the law so that we serve in the new way of the Spirit, and not in the old way of the written code.”
Ezekiel 11:19- “I will give them an undivided heart and put a new Spirit in them; I will remove from them their heart of stone and give them a heart of flesh.”
Romans 6:4-“We were therefore buried with Him through baptism into death in order that, just as Christ was raised from the dead through the glory of the Father, we too may live a new life.”

What is a new creation in Christ? According to the scripture, those who have given themselves over to Jesus Christ have His Spirit placed within them. Our old life literally has been washed away by the blood of Christ yet why do so many continue on in the old behavior patterns? Why do they still succumb to those old behavior patterns? I think we don’t fully understand what it really means to be a new creation and I think the devil has been doing a good job in keeping us blind to what it really means. He throws enough stuff at us on a daily basis that we end up focusing on that and the garbage of this world that we neglect the world we really belong to.

Once we have God’s Spirit we become citizens of Heaven working our way through here; through this corrupt and dying world. We take on the mind of Christ and His character which grows within us. Under no circumstances are we to go back to the old ways. We are not to defile ourselves with the old corruption. Be warned the devil is very clever and can use scripture against you to weaken you and you end up falling into the trap and find yourself adapting worldly points of view, thinking they are “Christian.”

The Bible is very clear on what God considers sin and we are not to do that. Liberal points of view do NOT exist in Heaven and you can bet the farm on that.

God is Love. He is love beyond what we can imagine to be love. He is also Holy and we are commanded to be holy as He is Holy. To be changed to Christ means to be like Him. He does not tolerate the ways of the world. Why should we?

We become a totally different being. Human on the outside by Christ-like on the inside. We are priests, princes and princesses in our Father’s Kingdom and we are to act that way. You cannot put on a white glove, go out into the back yard after the rain has soaked the land and stick your hand into the soil and expect the soil to be “glovey”. You cannot skirt the realm of this world, dipping your toes into Satan’s world, and expect Satan to be Christian.

I get newsletters or blog posts from other Christians. One of them has an never ending theme of our failings and sometimes I cannot read it because I find beating oneself up on a regular basis is not only counter-productive but tiresome. I want to tell her to stop bleeding. We just have to get on with the business of following Christ and advancing the Kingdom. We have to make ourselves ready. We have to become super focused and not veer to the right or the left.

I find that when Satan is throwing one of his usual crap bombs into my head, if I turn from it and connect to Jesus, the thought diminishes greatly until it is gone. It took me eons to get that through my head. No matter how many times I read that we are to bring all thoughts under submission to Christ, it didn’t become a reality until I got so unbelievably fed up with that crap in my head, I told God to burn it out. I wanted to be done with this garbage Satan was hurling my way and did something about it. This can be applied to anything, any temptation. When God says He provides a way out, He does. It’s Himself.

I have a feeling this is going to be an ongoing series that will crop up between other posts. But right now I don’t want it to be so long that the reader gets weary of the length. Keep in mind, we literally become a new creation; a divine hybrid until the Day of the Lord when we will all be changed totally and completely to what He is.

Stop trying to drag the old crap into the Kingdom. It does not belong there and never will.

About warrriorforchrist

I am a Christian, a mother and a grandmother. I have two grown sons, who I love dearly, three grandchildren: two boys and one girl by each of my sons. I love design and went to college for it.
This entry was posted in Christian and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

