Hiatus

I’ve been gone. From writing here, that is. Well it all started last year after the last post. I had two ideas I wanted to write about. I could not make up my mind which one to start next, so I wrote nothing. Then life interfered with it all, followed by wanting a new place to live for me and Walter and the two kitties. So that took over and we moved three weeks ago and I am still settling in. Took me forever to unpack because we moved into a smaller place, thus, I had to find a place for all my stuff. Turns out that a lot of it has to be stored.

So I will begin writing again and a lot has happened since last time. Fukushima is still going full blast though we don’t hear a lot about it. Instead, other insidious evils have come to the fore. People don’t know right from wrong anymore. They only know, in the United States that is, Republican, Democrat or Tea Party. (there is also an Independent category.) News articles are followed by comments by people that just insult one another back and forth. I don’t comment. It’s just a waste of time. But it is a good barometer of the mentality out there.

Though I had come across one person who made an interesting comment. He said that he does not belong to any one party because he favors some things that the Republicans do and also favors some things that the Democrats do. I supposed he was striving to achieve a balance, not an extreme. So he really cannot spew hatred as so many do because he sees both the good and evil in both. And you cannot trust the news media because they are biased and tend to lie.

Anyway, that’s all for now. Will be back at it again soon.

About warrriorforchrist

I am a Christian, a mother and a grandmother. I have two grown sons, who I love dearly, three grandchildren: two boys and one girl by each of my sons. I love design and went to college for it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hiatus

  1. Walter Keene says:

    Very astute. A wise man once said “Don’t be so naïve as to believe your own propaganda.” That is good advice when it comes to politics.

Leave a Reply

