I Wouldn’t Have Thought of That

I came across some interesting bits of information that I’d like to share. This is not going to be a long post, either, but I think this is worth thinking about. Okay…I should tell you up front, I’m vegan. I’m vegan primarily because God has been leading me in this direction and also because I have reactions to dairy and to gluten. Gluten has nothing to do with vegan but more to do with wheat, barley and rye.

Anyway… Genesis 1:29- “Then God said, “I give you ever seed-bearing plant on the face of the whole earth and every tree that has fruit with seed in it. They will be yours for food.” Ah, Adam and Eve were vegans. No mention of throwing a steak on the barbecue. In verse 30, God goes on to say, ‘And to all the beasts of the earth and all the birds of the air and all the creatures that move on the ground–everything that has the breath of life in it–I give every green plant for food.” So they were vegans, too. Well, maybe they were just vegetarians because the mammal’s offspring drank the milk of their mothers.

Unfortunately, we will never know how fantastic that food was back then when it was originally created because all the best efforts of man can’t come up with the original creation of plant matter that we are required to eat for fuel for our bodies.

Now…there is something else I discovered recently. I bought a book on raw foods. (Raw Foods-A Complete Guide for Every Meal of the Day by Erica Palmcrantz and Irmela Lilja)That’s eating vegetables, nuts and some grains without it all being cooked or heated above 120 degrees F. I read the story of Jinjee Talifero who is a friend of the author, who lives in Sweden. She states in the forward that she had lost 45 pounds eating raw foods and said that the food took away a tumor, acne, candida, and depression. But she went onto say something else that made a light bulb go off in my mind. She stated that she had 5 children, all at home with her husband as mid-wife. For the first child she had eaten cooked food and was in labor for 30 hours and a lot of pain. The second one, she stuck to raw food and was in labor 2 hours and almost pain free. With the third child, she went back to cooked food was in labor 40 hours and more pain. She then went back to raw food with her last two children and her labors were quick and relatively pain free!!

So what did that tell me? It told me that when God told Eve she was going to bring forth children in a painful labor (Gen. 3:16) it was because both Adam and Eve were now being expelled from the Garden and all the super nutrient dense food and now have to fend for themselves and cook food which meant eating meat and now she would have painful labor while giving birth. That was quite a revelation when I read what Jinjee wrote and then compared it to Genesis.

If it can work with Jinjee surely it can work with other women and they can have relatively pain free labors. I think God was increasing the pain by making them have to eat things cooked and foods they were not designed to eat. Like meat. They had to forage for whatever they could find. Out of the garden and into the rest of the world was pretty rough, especially since they didn’t know how to grow things because God already provided it all for them in the Garden.

So I plan on trying the raw food way of eating and see what happens to me. I’m well beyond having children anymore but I want to see what happens to me as I begin this new stage of my journey to health.

About warrriorforchrist

I am a Christian, a mother and a grandmother. I have two grown sons, who I love dearly, three grandchildren: two boys and one girl by each of my sons. I love design and went to college for it.
This entry was posted in Christian, Vegan and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

