Good bye Inspector Gadget

I was out all day but when I arrived home I sat down to read Inspector Gadget’s blog, which I always look forward to, only to discover it was his last! Inspector Gadget is a British police inspector who writes about the injustices hurled against the British police and those officers who have died while on duty, while giving an excellent and very detailed picture of what it is like to be a British police officer. Oftentimes the officers are killed by those who have guns and they can’t defend themselves because they don’t have any. Basically they are sitting ducks for criminals.

Inspector Gadget has called attention to all those who have gone above and beyond the call of duty. It truly is an inside look into their lives and what they have to deal with every day.

It’s really sad that he is not going to write anymore and I know so many of his fellow officers are sad, too, because the inspector’s blog has been an outlet for them. I can’t really do this justice here but I will truly miss his blog. It is one of the very few I enjoyed reading.

So good bye Inspector Gadget and God bless.

About warrriorforchrist

I am a Christian, a mother and a grandmother. I have two grown sons, who I love dearly, three grandchildren: two boys and one girl by each of my sons. I love design and went to college for it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Good bye Inspector Gadget

  1. Brief Encounter says:

    IG Blog has been an institution.

Leave a Reply

