Why Do I Write This?

The things I write about are not written by other female Christian bloggers. At least I have not found another one like me yet. For the most part, Christian women write about family life, Christian values and personal struggles. I don’t write about that. Instead, you see Fukishima and Auschwitz-Berkanau. Well, you might ask, what does that have to do with being a Christian? It probably doesn’t seem like it has anything to do with being a Christian as it does with evil in the world….or…the evil we might have to face one day as a result of the aforementioned topics. The post about the Antichrist sure fits that bill. But why these instead of cheerful ones that are encouraging and bring hope? I suppose because someone has to do the dirty work of talking about it and I guess I am the chosen one for that.

Yes, chosen. I have, numerous times, thought about taking down this entire blog site and starting another one elsewhere devoted to more positive and uplifting topics and maybe someone would find me worthy to recommend my posts to (in)courage.me and I could be a featured writer there. But just when I think about it two things occur: 1) I feel a hesitancy to take down this blog and 2) God asks me “Whose approval do you need? Mine or man’s?” Number 2 always stops me in my tracks because I am not to seek another person’s approval (though it is nice to have fans) but to seek God’s approval.

And not all my posts deal with negative things for I have written about God, His Kingdom and a dream I had about Heaven.¬† I don’t choose my topics. When I feel spurred on to write, it is not me doing the spurring. In fact, the inspiration to write comes on sudden and immediately and I have to stop what I am doing and write or I will keep getting “nagged”.

So my blog is different and it is meant to be different. Few find me. Though my friend in Florida, Walter, reads my blog regularly. So you might say I have one fan. I don’t know if there are others out there. But the real purpose of this is in God’s hands, not mine. I’m sure all will be revealed in time.

In the meantime, I have to trust Him and go on with my relationship with Him and look forward to being Wonderstruck!

About warrriorforchrist

I am a Christian, a mother and a grandmother. I have two grown sons, who I love dearly, three grandchildren: two boys and one girl by each of my sons. I love design and went to college for it.
This entry was posted in Christian and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

