The Antichrist

The antichrist is the antichrist not because he denies Jesus is Lord. He can freely confess it himself. Satan surely knows WHO Jesus is; make no mistake about that.  The antichrist is the antichrist if he can get YOU to toss aside and disregard any portion of the Word of God in favor of his interpretation thereof; to further his agenda. The devil is cunning in all his ways.

In d0ing this, he overrides the scripture with his own views, thus…he makes himself above God, in his own eyes and that of his supporters (just like that angel tried to do a really long time ago and failed.). In making himself above God by denying the scripture in his “left handed sort of way” he has, in affect, denied that Jesus is the Christ, denied Jesus’ Lordship in favor of his own and has gotten others to do the same. (I John 2:22) And like that very same angel, he is doomed to failure because once again Jesus will have to deal with that very same spirit. I know it might seem like a contradiction to the first paragraph but it is not. Fully aware of Who Jesus is, he tosses Him aside anyway.
Years ago (it might have been in 1999 or 2000 because I was in Florida at the time. I distinctly remember where I was sitting and I turned around and told my friend, Walter, what I had written.) I wrote a description of the antichrist and eventually posted it on my website designforGod.net and I am putting it here: I would postulate that this person would be a charismatic man, very charming, maybe even good looking. He will be highly educated and will speak rather eloquently on a variety of subjects. He will appear kind and compassionate. He will have taken good care of himself and be physically fit. He will be very well liked and command fierce loyalty. He will be the type of person you really like being around….at first. That all changes.

Then it becomes like the virus Anna Davis wrote about in her blog: http://annaldavis.net/2012/10/15/through-arid-places-seeking-rest/ And who is spreading the virus? The ones that have tossed aside God’s own word in favor of the antichrist’s interpretation. They become the virus, spreading it from person to person, exponentially.

“When you see, standing in the holy place, the `abomination which causes desolation, spoken of through the prophet Daniel–let the reader understand..” Matthew 24:15

Daniel 11: 32–“With flattery he will corrupt those who have violated the covenant, but the people who know their God will firmly resist him.”

So once you favor his interpretation of the Bible, what does that make you? HOW does that mark you?

About warrriorforchrist

I am a Christian, a mother and a grandmother. I have two grown sons, who I love dearly, three grandchildren: two boys and one girl by each of my sons. I love design and went to college for it.
This entry was posted in Christian, End Times and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

