Tornadoes

Those are events that come  upon me suddenly and the ones I am least prepared for. Well that’s what happened recently, though I won’t go into details now. I’m trying to just forget for awhile. This is why nothing has been written for some time.

I got a wonderful birthday present from my son and his fiance. They gave me $200 to spend on whatever I want. What a joy. I am so used to pinching pennies and hardly getting anything for myself that this was wonderful. Now I could splurge on things that were way too expensive for me, like Origins Plantscription eye cream! I’m also going to get my ears repierced because they closed up and I can’t wear earrings. That’s supposed to happen this Sunday.  I am going with Virginia, my son’s fiance. I call her my daughter-in-law already. 🙂

My friend, Walter, sent me a wonderful devotional that the Holy Spirit told him I should have. It’s entitled Jesus Calling by Sarah Young. I have other devotionals so I am curious as to what God has in mind for me in reading this one in particular.

My goal of becoming physically fit is lagging. Mainly due to horrendous allergies that keep me from doing anything because I have to be doped up on antihistamines that leave me listless  and horrendous stress events that leave me lying in the dirt with my armor all dented. Although I am thankful for being a vegetarian so I can try to keep myself healthy and Vega One for a good nutritional boost.

Anyway, I hope I can get back on track soon.

About warrriorforchrist

I am a Christian, a mother and a grandmother. I have two grown sons, who I love dearly, three grandchildren: two boys and one girl by each of my sons. I love design and went to college for it.
This entry was posted in Christian and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

