Auschwitz-Birkenau

I know that’s a pretty awful title for a post, but I just got finished watching a six part series on Netflix about it in all its revolting details. (Auschwitz: Inside the Nazi State.) I think I was more horrified watching it than anything else I could think of. Strange thing is that I have seen other documentaries on the Nazi death camps in the past but this is the first time I was so affected by it. It is hard to wrap my mind around the fact that such intense demonic activity like that took place and it took so LONG for anyone to do anything about it! Raving, psychotic demons from Hell murdering millions of innocent men, women and children. Torturing them and experimenting on them, especially the children. How the Nazis constructed the factories of death like someone building an outdoor mall; so matter-of-factly with no emotion whatsoever. How to kill more, how to make the murders easier for the ones carrying out the crime, how to kill better, what chemicals worked best (Zyklon B), how to accommodate more prisoners so they would be packed into small spaces with no breathing room, how to stack the bodies so they would burn better, etc. I thought back to a book I read a long time ago called QB VII (Queen’s Bench VII). It was about Nazi war criminals brought to trial and the explicit details of how they tortured people in the camps. The images haunted me for a long time afterward.

Six parts to this horror. My mind reeled from watching each episode. At the end of each one there were a panel of people from various sources, like writers, historians, directors of museums devoted to the Holocaust, etc, who commented on the Holocaust. The last part had several c0llege  students from various universities who not only watched the entire series but actually visited the site. More than one commented how cold it felt inside one of the buildings while outside it was a perfectly sunny day. Also, she added that there was a distinct smell to the place, like the smell of the people that were there. I think their young minds had difficulty dealing with it, even though one of the girls has a grandmother who was in the camp as a young girl of 14 and survived.

I don’t know how God could bear to look at it all happening. The worse thing is…..something worse than that is headed our way. It’s hard to imagine anything worse than the Nazi death camps or Hitler but scripture tells us it is coming. Events leading up to this are most likely taking place right now but we are not aware of it because they are most likely very different than what happened back in the late 1930’s. Satan likes to start out with a different script and prides himself on his ingenuity. Thanks be to God that his time is very short.

This is not the only time in human history that exhibits man’s inhumanity to man. Rwanda and Darfur are also prime examples. It’s just that the Nazi era is the most prolific example of mass murder on such a grand scale.  Up to 10,000 a day were killed in those camps over a period of years.

So why am I devoting space to this here and referencing what is to come? Because someone has to. That’s why.

There is more to come.

About warrriorforchrist

I am a Christian, a mother and a grandmother. I have two grown sons, who I love dearly, three grandchildren: two boys and one girl by each of my sons. I love design and went to college for it.
This entry was posted in End Times and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Auschwitz-Birkenau

  1. W says:

    Sad to say that the story of humanity seems to be one long testament of inhumanity. As you pointed out there have been many atrocities, even in our lifetime but I think the Nazi holocaust was unique in some ways. It employed a large part of Germany’s resources in a very concerted and well organized effort. Hitler actually took resources away from the war effort toward the end to try to accomplish his ghoulish goals. Ironically that probably helped the allies. But let’s look at this from a different perspective. Few people are as diabolical as Hitler but we are all capable of murder in our hearts. If we study the words of Jesus, we will realize that we cannot change our destiny unless we change our hearts…

  2. Unfortunately, antisemitism is alive and well in the world and growing in number.

  3. Callie says:

    I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good. I don’t know who you are but certainly you’re going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!|

Leave a Reply

