Fringe

No, not the TV series, although I watch it on Hulu.com and really like it. This is about Christians on the fringe. I once did a web search which revealed that there are a lot of  them out there. I don’t remember now who or what I was researching but I was amazed at how many hurt Christians were scattered around. Those who had been hurt by members, pastors or both in whatever church they had attended, so they left, never to return. Wounds sometimes so deep it seems to never heal. Words spoken to them, piercing their hearts and making them bleed. Then the perpetrator just leaves them bleeding by the side of the road and walks away. But they can heal with the love of God.

That although you have been hurt by humans, God still cares deeply about you. You have not been abandoned. I know how you feel because I have been there…several times. Don’t give up hope…there is a place for you and I pray that all my scattered brothers and sisters can feel the love of Jesus around them. That He is always there and will never leave you or desert you.

Jesus is going to gather up all those sheep who are wandering out there in His arms. They are important to Him. He will gather them up and bring them into His kingdom and shower them with love the likes of which they have never experienced. Jesus already promised He will not let any slip from His hands.

Don’t give up hope. Your Redeemer…Your Savior… is coming for you. Our Father is singing for you right now. Do you hear Him?

PS. In the coming days I will be moving context from my website here so I can FINALLY get moving on redesigning my site. So you will see some very different material.

About warrriorforchrist

I am a Christian, a mother and a grandmother. I have two grown sons, who I love dearly, three grandchildren: two boys and one girl by each of my sons. I love design and went to college for it.
This entry was posted in Christian and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fringe

  1. W says:

    Indeed, we bite and devour one another (sheep are not supposed to be carnivorous!) Jesus said the only way the world would know we are His is that we love one another. It is no wonder many are turned off to Christianity when they see how some sheep behave! Oh, that our arrows (anger, insults, etc) would pierce our own hearts before injuring others.

  2. VaSanganyado says:

    As I read, I kept remembering the words of Isaiah 42:3, a bruised reed he will not break, and a faintly burning wick he will not quench. We are the fringes and we are many. But Christ holds us close.

    • Yes, that is very true.
      I had added a little bit more to the Fringe part 2 and may have been writing it while you were reading. I only stated that the Pharisees KNEW that they had Jesus as the Son of God standing in front of them the night they took Him prisoner. They KNEW who He really was. Anyway, thanks so much for reading them.

Leave a Reply

