Bronchitis….Blech!

I’ve had bronchitis for about a week now and this is the first time that Z Pac didn’t do a thing.  So I spent my days having difficulty breathing because I am so congested and have a body wracking cough. I went to Urgent Care because my doctor is an hour’s drive and who wants to drive that far when sick?! The doc at Urgent Care gave me three scripts and I only took the antibiotic and the cough medicine. I didn’t bother with the steroid because I didn’t want to blow up like a balloon.

Needless to say, I can’t keep a rational thought in my head from minute to minute because this illness makes me very light headed. I’m sure I’m supposed to hyphenate some of the words here but who cares! You can read, can’t  you? I’m too sick/lazy to bother.

I’m going through tissues like Grant through Richmond because now some new devilry has invaded me in the form of stuffed up sinuses. So now I blow my nose a LOT and then cough a lot, too. All I want to do is curl up into a ball and sleep. I haven’t been eating well, either, but stick whatever is handy into my mouth out of convenience and that includes my favorite comfort food…toast. Nothing like a nice cup of English tea and toast.

Yes, of course, I asked God to heal me.  I’m even too sick to continue writing that giant tome of a book (s) I am writing for my granddaughter about cats called the Catclaws and their adventures.

I wish this was a time for introspection but my thoughts are too jumbled even for that. I know that God has called us to live a holy life. A holy life. That says a lot in so few words. I should have it engraved on my forehead so every time I lean toward acting “unholy”, I will remember that I am always to live a holy life.  And to reflect what it means to be really set apart for His purpose. In this demon possessed world we are called to be holy. That makes us stand out. Even if we had a basket placed over us to hide us, the light would still be peeking through the slats and woven parts.

Anyhoo…..I will write more later.

About warrriorforchrist

I am a Christian, a mother and a grandmother. I have two grown sons, who I love dearly, three grandchildren: two boys and one girl by each of my sons. I love design and went to college for it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bronchitis….Blech!

  1. W says:

    Your post is written very well. Would not know you were ill if you had not said so. And more to the point, your comments are very much to the point! Concerning the condition of the world, living a holy life, etc, etc.

Leave a Reply

